RSS

Day 40 – I BELIEVE!!!

21 Jul
Day 40 – I BELIEVE!!!

I started to investigate religion when I was about 15 years old, fater some man on a bike handed me a “He is comming” pamflet about Jezus and the end of days, when I was speaking to my friend about some paranormal experiences I had. I saw it as some kind of sign, something special.
So, I started to investigate christianity, and started to believe in “God”. I always kept an individual approach to it all, because whenever I read the bible, it pissed me off. I couldn’t understand how God could be so cruel and so stupid. Especially the old testament… my god. So I told people: “I know who God is, in my heart”. Like I just knew it.
Later on I called God a force, and later I diverted to gnosticism, budhism etc…

Ive made a very long story short, that’s for sure. But one thing, behind all my religious believes was: my own desires. It was what I desired to be true, it was something I wanted, and that is why I believed in it. Ofcourse I didn’t have proof, ofcourse I didnt have special knowledge about who or what God is.  I completely followed my emotions and my desires. It gave me comfort to think about a God who is there for me, who is looking after me. Although many times it led me to frustration because I saw so much unjust things in this world, and my own life, that I only saw Gods support… in my head. It wasn’t real, I made it up, to comfort myself. Just because I wanted it to be true so badly. But in that I was fooling myself, and others who I was telling who God was, and that they “will see” when they are dead. As if I knew it… :/ I didn’t. Yet I believed I did, and believing can be a pretty delusional hobby.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe in a God and spread this believe to others, as if it is a truth – but in fact I was lying, to myself and others, and only saying those things because I desired it to be true

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to let my emotions controle me
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to let my desires controle me

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to promote believing in something that isn’t here, and only can exist in imagination – placing trust in something that is unseen, and imagined, or believed in and not realizing the patterns behind my desire to do so. That I was in fact looking for comfort, support, and was living in fear and mental pain.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to project my desires unto an imaginary God, instead of directing myself to bring an end to the unjustice and abuse I see within this world, for which we require no god to fix it. All we require is our will to do so.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to accept something as the truth, because of a feeling I have within me

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to accept something as the truth, because I desire it to be the truth

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to accept something as the truth, because it has been taught to me to be the truth, and therefor I have gotten emotionally attached to it

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe because I feel bad about life and want an escape, to feel better

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not realize that trust has to be found within and as myself, and that when I place trust on a believe in my mind, I am in fact training myself to trust in lies, in hidden things, in imagination

I commit myself to stop following believes simply because I desire things to be like that, to be how I imagine it to be or desire it to be. Believes create a world divided, and will differ from person to person, culture to culture, time to time etc…. and therefor we must all look at this point for ourselves, in self-honesty, and realize what is needed to bring this world togethe rand create heaven on earth, without waiting for some kind of god to fix it all or take you away.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 21, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
