RSS

Day 37 – I Feel Better When Britney is Fat

08 Jul

Yesterday on twitter she wrote:

‘Getting ready for some pool time! Having a blast xxoo.’

I’m sure that this pic was not just posted to show “she is ready for the pool time”. Anyway, she does not require to prove herself. What does “havind it” even mean? Looking hot according to others? Fitting into the stereotypical beauty ideal”? Is having “it” a good thing? If so, why would it make a person better than someone who doesn’t have “it”. It doesn’t! It is us that put the judgements on ourselves and each other. Where apparantly, you can feel good if you have it, and not if you don’t have it.

Not so long ago, Britney suffered from some breakdowns. Shaving her head, having a stand-off with the police, drug use…

Here she is tearing up over the topic of the paparazzi not leaving her alone:

http://www.metacafe.com/watch/159332/britney_spears_breakdown/

She was constantly on the watch, like any celebrity. But paparazzi are not to blame, we all are. If there would be no profit in being a paparazzi, no one would do it. It are the people who put their money in the gossip, putting so much importance in the life of an entertainer. It is actually quite sad what we create, a monster. Basically, these people are stalked 24/07. I can’t imagine how I would feel when dudes with camera’s would lurk in front of my house and follow me around wherever I go. So no surprise some of them at times lose their temper.

It is up to all of us to realize that this is in fact abuse. The stars, the paparazzi, the people… all are responsible. And each of us have to start with taking responsibility for our own behavior.

The celebrities are simply people, don’t look at them to compare yourself, don’t use others as a measure of your own worth, or how thin you should be or which clothing you should wear or other of that shit. (check out this post about idols and superfans ) Don’t go for a job where you have to stalk people all the time… Don’t make yourself into a God and love being worshipped.

Do unto another what you would want done unto you. It is time to bring ourselves back to Earth, which means ALL of us, including celebrities which are ordinary people like anyone else. No need to worship them, praise them higher than for example the plumber who fixes your toilet so your house doesn’t flood with shit.

So many people who bring value to our society, yet we often do not regard their effort. As I mentioned: the plumber, those fixing our roads, garbage collectors, water maintenance, construction workers, farmers etc…

For this to end, the whole paparazzi thing, we require a total re-direction of our economic system. Currently, its demand = supply, which is not best for all. Profit is often made from abuse, and justified because of the mere fact that it makes profit. Psychopaths and narcisist are rewarded for their disfunctional personality, and often can raise up to the top of business. They present an image of success, as being “on top”, as being “the man”, and take advantage of those who follow them or those who work for them. All they care about is their own success and ego.

In a world of equality, we wouldn’t require to stalk people for money, we wouldn’t use others to compare ourselves and judge ourselves as better or worse, we wouldn’t use others as objects, we wouldn’t do unto others what we wouldn’t want to be done unto ourselves, we wouldn’t create profit on the back of abuse, we wouldn’t have jobs where you require to abuse another in order to survive, we wouldn’t require to create endless useless jobs that exploit resources and are the only way for people to survive …

Join us to work on the solution. And leave Britney alone!

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to judge celebrities on their appearance
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to judge celebrities because I see it as justified because they are celebrities
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think that celebrities are meant to be judged and gossiped about
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not take responsibility for who I am and what I say and do, where I will do things just because “everyone else is doing it”, or because it is “normal” or a cultural or societal standard
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to blindly follow society / the group / culture, without using my own reason and common sense to see if a situation/behavior is best for all
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to use celebrities to compare myself to
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to feel better about myself when celebrities fail/are fat/turn up ugly/have flaws etc…
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to feel bad aout myself when I see celebrities succesfully losing weight

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to desire another to be “less” in order for me to feel better
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to desire another to fail
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to desire another to be less than who they could be, to desire them to fail or be “imperfect”, where I contribute to a world of flaws and failure just so some could feel better, placing self intrest above the common good
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to feel bad about myself when I see celebrity pictures who have “perfect” skin/ass/body/hair etc…
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to judge my physical body in comparison to that of others such as celebrities
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think my human body is not perfect
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe that what the media presents is “perfection”
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to think my skin is not perfect because it has blemishes and pores
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe that you can have skin without pores
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to buy gossip magazines
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to buy gossip magazines and in that way supporting the paparazzi and abuse in this world, lpacing y self intrest and emotions above the common good, not realizing how it is in fact also damaging and abusive towards myself
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to put celebrities on a platform above me
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe celbrities are better than me or other persons

I commit myself to stop buying gossip magazines, it is not constructive and I refuse to participate in such an industry
I commit myself to stop comparing myself to celebrities or placing them as “more” than me or another.

When and as I notice judgements towards my own physical body in comparison to that of celebrities, I stop and breath and accept my human body the way it is.I let go of the judgements.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 8, 2012 in Uncategorized

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
