RSS

Day 20 – Heels are Supposed to Hurt! Stupid!

04 May
Day 20 – Heels are Supposed to Hurt! Stupid!

Who really is stupid? Wearing heals that cripple and damage your feet, which makes you sigh in relief whenever you take them of at the end of the day. Asking yourself why on earth you keep putting them on. Well to be sexy, attractive, show yourself of as powerful, “feminine” etc… All about what others will think about you.
Choosing our mind, over the health of our bodies.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to wear high heels that hurt my feet, simply because I think they make me look sexy, they make my ass stick out or elongate my legs, and I think about how others will notice this and judge me possitivly on it.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to derive my self-confidence and self-worth from the shoes I wear, feeling confident when I wear high heels, feeling not when I wear flats

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to le tmy self confidence be dependant on others opinions about me or the thoughts I have about others opinions about me

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to hurt my physical body, simply because of the desires and fears within my mind

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear rejection

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear being seen as ugly or undesirable

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to fear not being seen as a woman or lady

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to link high heels, which is damaging to the feet, as feminine and womanly

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to believe I have gained confidence and power when I feel good when I wear high heels, not realizing that in fact I am getting this from the thoughts I have about others opinions about me, which is not self confidence at all, but merely shows my lack of confidence because i constantly need others approval and acceptance.

When and as I notice I want to wear high heels to be sexy/beautiful/have people notice me/have self confidence, I stop and breath and realize I am here, equal to others, part of life, not needing high heels to “enhance” myself, realizing that this is merely a construct of the beauty system and I do not require to follow it. I let go of the thoughts and accept my human physical body and realize it is good the way it is. I will treat it with the respect it/I deserve, and do what I can to keep it healthy.

When and as I notice judgements towards others who wear flat shoes or high heels, I stop and breath and realize these judgements are shallow beauty system constructs that do not serve life in any way. They only create friction inside and outside of myself. I will not allow myself to judge and take in this abusive construct.

I do not allow the profit driven consumerist system to make me insecure about what I look like, about the body that gives me life, the body I am. I refuse to be a slave to this, and direct myself to stop this system that creates fake desires in people in the sake of money, in the sake of request and demand.
I realize many people actually do not take in consideration where there desires come from, thinking it is their free will, while it is not.

I express myself within needing thoughts about how confident I am or how unconfident I am. I stop those thoughts of constant comparisson and fear about others thoughts about me.

 
 

Tags: ,

Leave a Reply

 
