RSS

Day 12 – The Gossiper

26 Apr
Day 12 – The Gossiper

The “gossiping” that I refer to in this post, is purposely talking bad about another person. So consciously talking behind someones back simply for the sake of personal entertainment. Gossiping can be spoken out loud, or performed in ones mind.

Gossip is the deliberate act of causing harm upon another while that person is not present or knowing what you are talking about .
When we Gossip – we seek to make ourselves look better by bringing someone else down without supporting them at all. We then act as if we never talked when that person is around. Does this assist or help the person in any way? Does it assist and help you in any way? No. it creates a spiteful world of human beings who rather use “an eye for an eye”, instead of taking self-responsibility, doing what is best for all, and not being moved by emotions of spite because another has done something that one does not like.
If you have a problem with someone, communicate, talk, do not hold on to spite within yourself. Stop your reactions and see how you can deal with this situation in the most constructive way possible.
Within this blog post, I will place the self-forgiveness of the gossiper as described above.

 

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to participate in talking bad about another person behind their badk, because when I do this with another, I feel better about myself and get energy from talking down about another person – comparing myself and using this as a standard to boost my own ego.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to use another person to boost my ego.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to gossip about another person within my mind, so that I can feel better about myself.
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to hold onto spitefulness regards another person

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to justify my gossip because I do not like the other person, or I do not like what they have done to me. And thus I take their actions personaly, and feel as if it is justified to talk shti about them, not realizing that I am not taking responsibility for my own reactions towards this person.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to gossip about people.
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to gossip about people because then beings would come to me all curious and I could tell them something they did not know yet and they would give me lots of attention.

I forgive myself tat I have accepted and allowed myself to rather talk about other people and make people judge them because I am too scared to share something of me out of fear of other peoples judgements.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to feel like I’m stabbing myself in my own back while gossiping about another – indicating that I am being self-dishonest.
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to continue talk about the gossip even though I clearly know I shouldn’t.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to enjoy the attention i get while telling a gossip.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to do something to get attention and feel good, without really looking at what I am truly supporting by allowing this – and that what I do is not best for all, and comes from a need for approval.

I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to realise that I was actually never really getting attention – only the gossip was.
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to tell gossips just so I’d have something to tell.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to hide my own self behind gossips about other because I fear being rejected.
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to tell gossips so I would feel accepted and liked by other people.
I forigve myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to separate me from myself.
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to seek acceptance outside of myself.
I forgive myself that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to accept myself.
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to tell gossips so that the being I’m talking about gets “more unaccepted” and me “more accepted”.
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to gossip so I would be accepted by the group.
I forigve myself that I have accepted and allowed myslef to gossip with friends instead of sharing interesting experiences of our own selves.
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to gossip so i would live in the illusion that I now belong in a group, the group fo beings that are listening to me while I tell the gossip.
I forigve myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to judge people that gossip.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to judge myself for gossiping.
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to judge the person(s) I’m gossiping about.
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to tell a gossip so we can start a judgement party.
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to enjoy gossiping and judging other people in group so i would feel better about myself.
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to talk bad about other persons so I would feel good about myself.
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to gossip on a steady basis with the same people to make sure we all stay friends, to make sure we stay bound by the stories and gossips we tell.
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to gossip so i could present myself as beng somewhat “interesting” towards other beings.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to tell gossips about other people so that other people would come to me and would also tell gossips about other people so we could keep ourselves busy in our minds so that we don’t not have to see, did not have to realise that our friendships were actually dead and empty.
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to gossip with friends so we did not have to see what was here, and what was here was nothing.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to present a fake personality to the being I gossip about
I forgive msyelf that I have accepted and allowed myself to be totally surprised when I would fidn out people had been gossiping about me.
I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed msyelf to be totally devastated when I’d find out people had been gossiping about me.
I forigve msyelf that I haven’t accepted and allowed myself to realise that if I gossip about other people, the people gossip about me.

I forgive myself that I accepted and allowed myself to use gossip as a separated designed tool to conform and open people instead of be just here as who I am as the presence as breath of life in oneness and equality.

I forgive myself that I have accepted and allowed myself to not stop myself in the moment of being in a gossiping situation. I realize now that even if I listen to gossip I am still a part of it because without a listener there would be no talker.

 

When and as I notice the desire within me to gossip, to feel better about myself or get attention, I stop and breath and do not allow myself to participate in this.

When and as I notice others start to gossip, I do not allow myself to accept this, and I bring in common sense into the converastion, not just accepting those others as gossipers, not laughing or anything that would seem as if I am “fine” with their gossiping. I do not allow myself to accept gossip in a passive way because I am to afraid to stand up, and because I am afraid to be rejected or to be seen as weird or because they then in result may gossip about me. I take responsibility for who I am, and what I speak and do, no matter what the others may say.

When and as I notice I have the desire to talk bad about others behind their back, I take a look at why I experience this, what the connections are – so that I am able to understand the emotions and thoughts that come up within me, so that I can take self-responsibility for them and direct myself to do what is best for all.

 

For discussion visit: http://forum.desteni.org/viewtopic.php?f=35&t=239&p=826&hilit=gossip#p826

 

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on April 26, 2012 in Human Behavior

 

Tags: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
